Breaking Travel News Business Travel Country | Region Destination EU Government News Hospitality Industry News Rebuilding Tourism Trending Various News

Citizens of 12 more countries allowed to travel to EU

Citizens of 12 more countries to travel allowed to travel to EU
Written by Harry S. Johnson

EU officials announced that the citizens of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, China will now be able to travel in the Schengen Zone.

According to the officials, the borders of the European Union will be open for the citizens of those countries only on ‘mutual terms’ – the authorities of these countries must agree to let Europeans to travel to their territory.

While the list was being updated, three countries have disappeared from it. So, the citizens of Algeria, Montenegro and Serbia again have been banned from entering European Union territory.

These exclusions are due to the deterioration of the epidemiological situation in these countries, EU officials said.


WTM London 2022 will be taking place from 7-9 November 2022. Register now!

Related News

About the author

Harry S. Johnson

Harry S. Johnson has been working in the travel industry for 20 years. He started his travel career as a flight attendant for Alitalia, and today, has been working for TravelNewsGroup as an editor for the last 8 years. Harry is an avid globetrotting traveler.

Share to...