Afghanistan Airlines Airport Algeria Argentina Aviation Bahrain Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Breaking Travel News Business Travel Caribbean China Costa Rica Destination Egypt Ethiopia French Polynesia Government News Health Hong Kong India Indonesia Iraq Israel Jamaica Jordan Kenya Kuwait Lebanon Lesotho Madagascar Malaysia Mauritius Moldova Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia News North Korea Oman Pakistan People Peru Philippines Rebuilding Responsible Russia Safety Saudi Arabia Serbia Seychelles South Africa Sri Lanka Syria Tanzania Thailand Tourism Transportation Travel Wire News Tunisia Turkey Uruguay Venezuela Vietnam Zimbabwe

Russia ends COVID-19 restrictions on flights to 52 ‘friendly’ countries

Russia ends COVID-19 restrictions on flights to 52 'friendly' countries
Russia ends COVID-19 restrictions on flights to 52 'friendly' countries
Written by Harry Johnson

Russian Prime Minister announced today that starting from April 9, Russian Federation will lift travel curbs on flights to 52 countries imposed due to the global COVID-19 pandemic.

The list of the countries affected includes Argentina, India, China, South Africa, and other ‘friendly states.’

“Starting from April 9, we are lifting restrictions set for combating coronavirus pandemic, which applied to our regular and charter flights between Russia and a number of other countries,” the Prime Minister declared.

He added that until now, it was possible to fly from Russia to only 15 countries without restrictions, including some states of the EAEU, Qatar, Mexico, and others.

Russia’s operational headquarters for combating coronavirus clarified that, starting from April 9, taking into account the epidemiological situation in individual countries, a decision was made to completely lift restrictions on regular and charter flights with Algeria, Argentina, Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Venezuela, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Egypt, Zimbabwe, Israel, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Iraq, Kenya, China, North Korea, Costa Rica, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Mauritius, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Morocco, Mozambique, Moldova, Mongolia, Myanmar, Namibia, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Serbia, Syria, Thailand, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Fiji, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Ethiopia, South Africa, and Jamaica.

WTM London 2022 will be taking place from 7-9 November 2022. Register now!

Related News

About the author

Harry Johnson

Harry Johnson has been the assignment editor for eTurboNews for mroe than 20 years. He lives in Honolulu, Hawaii, and is originally from Europe. He enjoys writing and covering the news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Share to...