Tourisme Montréal announces its new Board of Directors for 2016-2017


MONTRÉAL, Canada – Tourisme Montréal today announced its Board of Directors for the upcoming year during the Annual General Assembly at the Saint-James Club of Montreal. Mr. Raymond Bachand will continue to chair the Board of Directors, which is comprised of 15 members.

“In 2015, our board continued to work on implementing rigorous governance practices for Tourisme Montréal. I would like to applaud the excellent work delivered by our board members, each of whom has contributed to the organization’s leadership by participating actively in brainstorming sessions on important tourism issues. Tourisme Montréal is a key actor in shaping the city’s economic future,” said Mr. Bachand, Chairman of Tourism Montréal’s Board of Directors.

“Montréal enjoyed a strong tourism performance in 2015. The city welcomed 9.6 million tourists for a total of $2.9 billion in tourist dollars benefiting the local tourism industry. I would like to thank our members and partners for their outstanding contributions,” added Mr. Yves Lalumière, President and CEO of Tourisme Montréal.
The Board of Directors is comprised of the following individuals (in alphabetical order):

Stéphanie Allard-Gomez
Vice President, International Organizations
Montréal International

Raymond Bachand
Strategic Advisor
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Christiane Beaulieu
Vice President, Public Affairs and Communications
Aéroports de Montréal

Bernard Chênevert
General Manager
InterContinental Montréal

Marcel Croux
Logifa service informatique

Manuela Goya
Secretary General
Steering Committee, Montréal Cultural Metropolis

Jacques-André Dupont
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
L’Équipe Spectra

Claude Gilbert
Gilbert Stratégies Inc.

Anne-Marie Jean
Executive Director
Culture Montréal

Yves Lalumière
President and CEO
Tourisme Montréal

Dominique Lapointe
General Manager
Omni Mont-Royal

Raymond Larivée
President and CEO
Palais des congrès de Montréal

JD Miller

Eve Paré
President and CEO
Hotel Association of Greater Montréal

Claude Poisson
President of Operations
Société des casinos du Québec

David Rheault
Director, Government Affairs and Community Relations – Québec/Atlantic
Air Canada