Africa’s East3Route ministers of tourism stand together in unity

Africa’s East3Route ministers of tourism – Minister Michael Mabuyakhulu, the MEC for Economic Development, Tourism & Economic Affairs of KwaZulu Natal South Africa; Minister Jabulani Clement Mabuza, the Minister for Tourism & Environmental Affairs of the Kingdom of Swaziland; Minister Alain St.Ange, the Minister for Tourism and Culture of the Seychelles; High Commissioner Paulino Jose Macaringue representing the Minister of Tourism of Mozambique; and Minister Sikhumbuzo Eric Kholwane, the MEC for Finance, Economic Development and Tourism of Mpumalanga Province of South Africa stood together in a show of unity after their Durban meeting recently.

The ministers meeting of the East3Route group now have five members, namely KwaZulu Natal of South Africa, the Kingdom of Swaziland, Mozambique, Seychelles, and Mpamalanga of South Africa.

The East3Route program brings tourism to the grassroots level and strives to ensure that the people of the member states see themselves in their country’s tourism industry.

Seychelles is a founding member of the International Coalition of Tourism Partners (ICTP) . For more information on Seychelles Minister of Tourism and Culture Alain St.Ange, click here.