Finnair’s Board of Directors appoints new executives


HELSINKI, Finland – In its first meeting, held after the Annual General Meeting, Finnair Board of Directors elected Mr. Jouko Karvinen as Vice Chairman of the Board. The Board also appointed members to its Audit Committee and Compensation and Nomination Committee.

Ms. Maija-Liisa Friman was elected Chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr Jouko Karvinen and Mr Nigel Turner as members of the Audit Committee.

Mr. Jussi Itävuori was elected Chairman of the Compensation and Nomination Committee and Ms. Gunvor Kronman and Ms. Jaana Tuominen as members of the Compensation and Nomination Committee.

The Board assessed the independence of its members and concluded that all members are non-executive members independent of the Company and its major shareholders.