Read us | Listen to us | Watch us | Join Live Events | Turn Off Ads | Live |

Click on your language to translate this article:

Afrikaans Afrikaans Albanian Albanian Amharic Amharic Arabic Arabic Armenian Armenian Azerbaijani Azerbaijani Basque Basque Belarusian Belarusian Bengali Bengali Bosnian Bosnian Bulgarian Bulgarian Catalan Catalan Cebuano Cebuano Chichewa Chichewa Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Traditional) Corsican Corsican Croatian Croatian Czech Czech Danish Danish Dutch Dutch English English Esperanto Esperanto Estonian Estonian Filipino Filipino Finnish Finnish French French Frisian Frisian Galician Galician Georgian Georgian German German Greek Greek Gujarati Gujarati Haitian Creole Haitian Creole Hausa Hausa Hawaiian Hawaiian Hebrew Hebrew Hindi Hindi Hmong Hmong Hungarian Hungarian Icelandic Icelandic Igbo Igbo Indonesian Indonesian Irish Irish Italian Italian Japanese Japanese Javanese Javanese Kannada Kannada Kazakh Kazakh Khmer Khmer Korean Korean Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kyrgyz Kyrgyz Lao Lao Latin Latin Latvian Latvian Lithuanian Lithuanian Luxembourgish Luxembourgish Macedonian Macedonian Malagasy Malagasy Malay Malay Malayalam Malayalam Maltese Maltese Maori Maori Marathi Marathi Mongolian Mongolian Myanmar (Burmese) Myanmar (Burmese) Nepali Nepali Norwegian Norwegian Pashto Pashto Persian Persian Polish Polish Portuguese Portuguese Punjabi Punjabi Romanian Romanian Russian Russian Samoan Samoan Scottish Gaelic Scottish Gaelic Serbian Serbian Sesotho Sesotho Shona Shona Sindhi Sindhi Sinhala Sinhala Slovak Slovak Slovenian Slovenian Somali Somali Spanish Spanish Sudanese Sudanese Swahili Swahili Swedish Swedish Tajik Tajik Tamil Tamil Telugu Telugu Thai Thai Turkish Turkish Ukrainian Ukrainian Urdu Urdu Uzbek Uzbek Vietnamese Vietnamese Welsh Welsh Xhosa Xhosa Yiddish Yiddish Yoruba Yoruba Zulu Zulu

Highest and Lowest Risk Regions in the World for Coronavirus identified

Gulf States urged to release expat detainees at risk of Coronavirus
Gulf States urged to release expat detainees at risk of Coronavirus

San Marino had the highest number of deaths, Italy, Belgium, Spain are also in similar shape but are now taken off the riskiest regions in the world. They are still considered high-risk COVID-19 regions together with most other European countries, Turkey, Iran, Australia, most of the Caribbean, most of the Gulf Region, and many African countries.

Several countries are now in the top danger do not travel zones, and they include also regions in all parts of the globe.

Very High Risk

  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Brazil: Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro
  • Canada: Quebec, Ontario
  • Chile: Santiago
  • Dominican Republic: Santiago and Duarte
  • Ecuador: Guayaquil
  • India: Mumbai, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Surat
  • Ireland
  • Mexico: Mexico City, Baja California, Tabasco, Sinaloa, Quintana Roo
  • Pakistan
  • Peru: Lima
  • Russia: Moscow, St.Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod Dagestan
  • South Sudan
  • Sweden
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • USA: New York City, Detroit, Chicago, New Orleans, Miami, Washington DC, Boston, Albani, Metro areas in Georgia

Some regions in the world were able to move down to a low to medium risk status. Many of these regions are now discussing so-called travel bubble arrangements. Recently the mayor of Honolulu suggested testing the first relaunch for Hawaii Tourism with New Zealand. Surprisingly Australia was thrown into the idea, even though Australia is not yer considered low risk.

Micronesia is thinking about talking to Taiwan about a deal.
Surprisingly similar talks are on the way within countries that are still seen as high-risk regions, including arrangements within Baltic countries.

Such discussion including domestic tourism opportunities is being discussed at

Low-Risk Regions:

  • American Samoa
  • Barbados
  • Bhutan
  • Bonaire
  • Sint Eustatius and Saba
  • Bosnia- Herzegovina
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cocos Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Cote D’Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Ethiopia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Lesotho
  • Macau
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Micronesia
  • Monaco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Poland
  • Saint Martin
  • Samoa
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uruguay
  • USA (Alaska, Hawaii, Montana)
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna

Source: Riskline