24/7 eTV BreakingNewsShow : Click on the volume button (lower left of the video screen)
Breaking International News Breaking Travel News Government News News Russia Breaking News Tourism Travel Wire News Trending Now

Russia now has visa-free travel agreement with all 12 South American countries


Russians need no entry visas to visit all the 12 South American countries now that a bilateral visa-free travel agreement with Suriname came into force, Russian Foreign Ministry’s spokeswoman said on Thursday.

“An agreement between the governments of Russia and Suriname on visa-free travel for the two countries’ citizens came into effect on May 13,” she said. “It is an important, milestone event — from now the entire space of South America, with its 12 countries, is a visa-free zone for Russians.”

According to the spokeswoman, Moscow plans to take further steps to expand the geography of visa-free travel for Russian nationals.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Chief Assignment Editor

Chief Assignment editor is OlegSziakov