Breaking Travel News Government Affairs Hospitality Industry News International Visitor News Thailand travel news Tourism News Travel Associations News Travel Destination Update Travel News

Thai Tourism hails new visa-on-arrival fee waiver for 20 countries

Read us | Listen to us | Watch us |Events| Subscribe | Our Social Media|

Select your language

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) is delighted to welcome the government’s decision to grant a visa-on-arrival fee waiver for tourists from 20 countries.

From 15 November, 2018, to 13 January, 2018, citizens of Andora, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan will be exempted from the 2,000 Baht visa-on-arrival fee for the purpose of touring in Thailand not more than 15 days.

TAT Governor Mr. Yuthasak Supasorn said: “This is good news for Thailand’s tourism industry as we’re preparing a range of year-end activities and promotions, including the launch of Amazing Thailand Grand Sale ‘Passport Privilege’ during the same period.”

Tourism promotions and events in the pipeline between now and January, next year, also include the New Year Electronic Music Festival in Pattaya on 30-31 December, and TAT will hold the Countdown Celebration in five destinations in the five regions of Thailand. These are: Chiang Rai in the North, Nakhon Phanom in the Northeast, Ratchaburi in the Central Region, Satun with its world renowned geopark in the South, and Sa Kaeo in the East.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email